Charged with DUI?
Our Salt Lake City DUI Attorneys handle all types of DUI cases. We have the experience and knowledge it takes to help guide you through this stressful time. Call now so we can provide you with a free consultation 801-872-2222.
Under Utah Law, a person who violates for the first or second time Section 41-6a-502, is guilty of a class B misdemeanor; or class A misdemeanor if the person: has also inflicted bodily injury upon another as a proximate result of having operated the vehicle in a negligent manner; had a passenger under 16 years of age in the vehicle at the time of the offense; or was 21 years of age or older and had a passenger under 18 years of age in the vehicle at the time of the offense. See Utah Code.
There are certain offenses that require mandatory revocation, denial, suspension, or disqualification of a license. Review the applicable Utah Code here. So, does mandatory really mean mandatory? Is there anything that can be done? YES, give us a call now at 801-872-2222 to discuss your options.
1. Improper Stop
2. Field Sobriety Tests were Administered Inaccurately
3. Breathalyzer Machine was Not Maintained/was Inaccurate
4. Chain of custody defense
5. Affirmative Defenses
Please consult an attorney at Hepworth & Associates for advice about your individual situation. Call us today at (801) 872-2222 for a free consultation.
We are a rapidly expanding law firm that will do whatever it takes to keep that “personal touch” that so many lawyers seem to have forgotten. We are determined to provide you with the highest level of legal service that you can find anywhere in the United States. Our attorneys are loyal to the core, responsive, and aggressive like pit bulls. We have no doubt that you will be impressed, and we hope we’ll be considered your attorneys for life.
The Hepworth & Associates Advantage Includes:
- Experienced DUI, DWI, DOS Defense
- Affordable Rates
- Excellent Client Service
- Quick Response
- 4 Utah Locations to Serve You
- Payment Plans Available